Canada Bitcoin fee tracker
Not financial advice. This page is educational only. Fees change, so check the platform's own fee page before you buy.
The published fees at 9 CSA-authorized crypto trading platforms, listed alphabetically. Each figure links to its source and shows the date we checked it. If a platform doesn't publish a figure on the pages we checked, we say "Not published". We never estimate.
Last checked: Oct 22, 2026
Registry check pending confirmation. CSA authorization for all 9 platforms was confirmed on Oct 22, 2026. FINTRAC registration is not yet confirmed on the public registry for any platform here.
No platforms in the comparison list match. Choose Reset to show all 9.
Bitbuy
CSA-authorized Coinsquare Capital Markets Limited · Investment Dealer · CSA decision Oct 11, 2024 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry.
- Trading fee
- Being recheckedExpress trade: no separate trading fee (the quote includes a spread). Pro trade: 0.50% maker, 0.50% taker.
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published Bitbuy says Express trade quotes use a spread. No percentage is published.
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being recheckedDynamic (changes with network conditions)
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being rechecked0.0006 BTC
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being rechecked0% · min $10 · max $15,000
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being rechecked0% · min $20 · max $2,000 · one per 24 hours
- Wire in
- Being rechecked0% · min $10,000
- Wire out
- Being rechecked1.5% · min $10,000
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedNot published
Fee page says "Last updated: July 22nd, 2026".
Coinbase Canada
CSA-authorized Coinbase Canada Inc. · Restricted Dealer · CSA decision amended Apr 1, 2026 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry.
- Trading fee
- Being recheckedNot published Shown in the trade preview. Coinbase says fees vary by payment method, order size, asset and other factors. Simple limit orders: a 1% execution fee, and a 1.875% Coinbase fee may also apply (varies by payment method).
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published Included in simple buy and sell prices and shown in the order preview. Coinbase Advanced has no spread.
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being recheckedNot published On-chain: an estimate of the network fee, shown at the time of the transaction. Lightning: a 0.2% processing fee.
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being recheckedNot published
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being recheckedNot published Supported for adding cash. No fee stated.
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being recheckedNot published Supported for cashing out. The fee is shown in the preview before you confirm.
- Wire in
- Being recheckedNot published Supported for adding cash. No fee stated.
- Wire out
- Being recheckedNot offered for Canadian customers
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedNot published
Coinbase says the fees in its help article are not applicable in all regions.
Crypto.com
CSA-authorized Foris DAX CAN ULC · Restricted Dealer · CSA decision May 8, 2025 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry.
- Trading fee
- Being recheckedNot published Not stated on the help pages we checked.
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being recheckedNot published Shown in the app under Settings > About > Fees & Limits.
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being recheckedNot published Shown in the app. The maximum is 10 BTC (or equivalent) per rolling 24 hours.
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being recheckedNot published
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being rechecked$1.99 per withdrawal · min $100 · max $25,000 per 24 hours
- Wire in
- Being recheckedNot published
- Wire out
- Being recheckedNot published
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedNot published
Crypto.com help page (no public fee page found)
We didn't find a single public fee page for the Crypto.com App in Canada. We checked its help articles on CAD withdrawals (dated June 18, 2026) and BTC withdrawals.
Kraken
CSA-authorized Payward Canada Inc. · Restricted Dealer · CSA decision Apr 1, 2025 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry. Kraken says it is registered with FINTRAC as a money services business (M19343731), per its own site, read Oct 22, 2026.
- Trading fee
- Being recheckedInstant Buy/Sell: 1% (custom orders 1.5%). Kraken Pro entry tier: 0.40% maker, 0.80% taker.
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published Instant Buy/Sell prices include a spread, which Kraken says may vary. No percentage is published.
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being rechecked0.000015 BTC (on-chain)
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being rechecked0.000218 BTC (includes the fee)
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being recheckedNot published Not on the fee schedule. Kraken points to its cash deposit pages.
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being recheckedNot published Not on the fee schedule. Kraken points to its cash withdrawal pages.
- Wire in
- Being recheckedNot published
- Wire out
- Being recheckedNot published
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedNot published
Kraken's crypto withdrawal fees page says "Last updated: December 31, 2025".
NDAX
CSA-authorized Ndax Canada Inc. · Investment Dealer · CSA decision Dec 19, 2024 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry.
- Trading fee
- Being rechecked0.20% flat on every buy and sell
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published NDAX says you trade at the order-book price, with the fee added. No spread figure is published.
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being recheckedStandard (up to 4 hours): 0.00007 BTC. Express (instant): 0.00014 BTC. Flex (up to 12 hours): 0 BTC. Flat fees, not percentages. Read in a browser from the Crypto Withdrawals table (on-chain BTC).
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being recheckedNot published No minimum shown on the fee page.
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being recheckedFree · no minimum deposit
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being rechecked$1.50 · max $10,000 per transaction
- Wire in
- Being recheckedFree
- Wire out
- Being recheckedNot published Not listed. EFT bank withdrawals cost $4.99.
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedAbout $1 to $5, depending on the coin
Netcoins
CSA-authorized Netcoins Inc. · Restricted Dealer · CSA decision amended Sep 16, 2026 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry.
- Trading fee
- Being recheckedNo separate trading fee (the price includes the spread)
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published Included in the price. No percentage is published.
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being rechecked0.00014 BTC (flat)
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being rechecked0.00028 BTC
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being recheckedFree
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being recheckedFree
- Wire in
- Being recheckedFree for deposits over $3,000
- Wire out
- Being rechecked$50 for withdrawals under $25,000
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedNot published
Newton
CSA-authorized Newton Crypto Ltd. · Investment Dealer · CSA decision amended Mar 25, 2026 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry.
- Trading fee
- Being recheckedBTC: 1.00% to 1.15% (standard Silver status). Reduced rates apply at higher 365-day volume.
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being recheckedFree lane (nightly): no fee. Standard lane: network fee only. Fast lane: $10 plus the network fee.
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being recheckedNot published
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being recheckedFree
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being recheckedFree
- Wire in
- Being recheckedFree for $10,000 or more · $35 for $5,000 to $10,000 Newton lists one wire rule for both directions.
- Wire out
- Being recheckedFree for $10,000 or more · $35 for $5,000 to $10,000 Newton lists one wire rule for both directions.
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedNot published
Also see newton.co/fees.
Shakepay
CSA-authorized Shakepay Inc. · Investment Dealer · CSA decision Jan 8, 2025 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry. Shakepay says it is registered with FINTRAC as a money services business (M17065696), per its own site, read Oct 22, 2026.
- Trading fee
- Being recheckedNo commission (the price includes a spread)
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published Shakepay says it makes money from a spread. No percentage is published.
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being recheckedNormal speed (about 12 hours): free. Fast speed (about 10 minutes): fees apply.
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being rechecked₿0.00005
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being recheckedFree · min $5 · max $10,000
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being recheckedFree · min $5 · max $10,000
- Wire in
- Being recheckedFree · min $10,000
- Wire out
- Being recheckedFree · min $10,000
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedNot published
Wealthsimple
CSA-authorized Wealthsimple Investments Inc. · Investment Dealer · CSA decision amended Dec 22, 2025 · confirmed Oct 22, 2026 on the CSA list
FINTRAC registration not yet confirmed on the public registry.
- Trading fee
- Being rechecked0.5% per order without Active Trader status, plus $1 on orders under $100
- Spread
- Being recheckedNot published Market orders include a spread, shown before you submit. Limit orders have none. Active Trader status: 0% spread. No percentage is published otherwise.
- BTC withdrawal fee
- Being recheckedNot published You pay the network fee. Wealthsimple shows an estimate before you send.
- BTC withdrawal minimum
- Being recheckedNot published
- Interac e-Transfer in
- Being recheckedNot published Not on the crypto fee schedule.
- Interac e-Transfer out
- Being recheckedNot published Not on the crypto fee schedule.
- Wire in
- Being recheckedNot published
- Wire out
- Being recheckedNot published
- Minimum buy
- Being recheckedNot published
The fee schedule says "Last updated: September 24, 2026".
| Platform | Trading fee | Spread | BTC withdrawal fee | BTC withdrawal minimum | Interac e-Transfer | Wire | Minimum buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BitbuyCoinsquare Capital Markets Limited | Being recheckedExpress trade: no separate trading fee (the quote includes a spread). Pro trade: 0.50% maker, 0.50% taker. | Being recheckedNot published Bitbuy says Express trade quotes use a spread. No percentage is published. | Being recheckedDynamic (changes with network conditions) | Being rechecked0.0006 BTC | In: Being rechecked0% · min $10 · max $15,000 Out: Being rechecked0% · min $20 · max $2,000 · one per 24 hours | In: Being rechecked0% · min $10,000 Out: Being rechecked1.5% · min $10,000 | Being recheckedNot published |
| Coinbase CanadaCoinbase Canada Inc. | Being recheckedNot published Shown in the trade preview. Coinbase says fees vary by payment method, order size, asset and other factors. Simple limit orders: a 1% execution fee, and a 1.875% Coinbase fee may also apply (varies by payment method). | Being recheckedNot published Included in simple buy and sell prices and shown in the order preview. Coinbase Advanced has no spread. | Being recheckedNot published On-chain: an estimate of the network fee, shown at the time of the transaction. Lightning: a 0.2% processing fee. | Being recheckedNot published | In: Being recheckedNot published Supported for adding cash. No fee stated. Out: Being recheckedNot published Supported for cashing out. The fee is shown in the preview before you confirm. | In: Being recheckedNot published Supported for adding cash. No fee stated. Out: Being recheckedNot offered for Canadian customers | Being recheckedNot published |
| Crypto.comForis DAX CAN ULC | Being recheckedNot published Not stated on the help pages we checked. | Being recheckedNot published | Being recheckedNot published Shown in the app under Settings > About > Fees & Limits. | Being recheckedNot published Shown in the app. The maximum is 10 BTC (or equivalent) per rolling 24 hours. | In: Being recheckedNot published Out: Being rechecked$1.99 per withdrawal · min $100 · max $25,000 per 24 hours | In: Being recheckedNot published Out: Being recheckedNot published | Being recheckedNot published |
| KrakenPayward Canada Inc. | Being recheckedInstant Buy/Sell: 1% (custom orders 1.5%). Kraken Pro entry tier: 0.40% maker, 0.80% taker. | Being recheckedNot published Instant Buy/Sell prices include a spread, which Kraken says may vary. No percentage is published. | Being rechecked0.000015 BTC (on-chain) | Being rechecked0.000218 BTC (includes the fee) | In: Being recheckedNot published Not on the fee schedule. Kraken points to its cash deposit pages. Out: Being recheckedNot published Not on the fee schedule. Kraken points to its cash withdrawal pages. | In: Being recheckedNot published Out: Being recheckedNot published | Being recheckedNot published |
| NDAXNdax Canada Inc. | Being rechecked0.20% flat on every buy and sell | Being recheckedNot published NDAX says you trade at the order-book price, with the fee added. No spread figure is published. | Being recheckedStandard (up to 4 hours): 0.00007 BTC. Express (instant): 0.00014 BTC. Flex (up to 12 hours): 0 BTC. Flat fees, not percentages. Read in a browser from the Crypto Withdrawals table (on-chain BTC). | Being recheckedNot published No minimum shown on the fee page. | In: Being recheckedFree · no minimum deposit Out: Being rechecked$1.50 · max $10,000 per transaction | In: Being recheckedFree Out: Being recheckedNot published Not listed. EFT bank withdrawals cost $4.99. | Being recheckedAbout $1 to $5, depending on the coin |
| NetcoinsNetcoins Inc. | Being recheckedNo separate trading fee (the price includes the spread) | Being recheckedNot published Included in the price. No percentage is published. | Being rechecked0.00014 BTC (flat) | Being rechecked0.00028 BTC | In: Being recheckedFree Out: Being recheckedFree | In: Being recheckedFree for deposits over $3,000 Out: Being rechecked$50 for withdrawals under $25,000 | Being recheckedNot published |
| NewtonNewton Crypto Ltd. | Being recheckedBTC: 1.00% to 1.15% (standard Silver status). Reduced rates apply at higher 365-day volume. | Being recheckedNot published | Being recheckedFree lane (nightly): no fee. Standard lane: network fee only. Fast lane: $10 plus the network fee. | Being recheckedNot published | In: Being recheckedFree Out: Being recheckedFree | In: Being recheckedFree for $10,000 or more · $35 for $5,000 to $10,000 Newton lists one wire rule for both directions. Out: Being recheckedFree for $10,000 or more · $35 for $5,000 to $10,000 Newton lists one wire rule for both directions. | Being recheckedNot published |
| ShakepayShakepay Inc. | Being recheckedNo commission (the price includes a spread) | Being recheckedNot published Shakepay says it makes money from a spread. No percentage is published. | Being recheckedNormal speed (about 12 hours): free. Fast speed (about 10 minutes): fees apply. | Being rechecked₿0.00005 | In: Being recheckedFree · min $5 · max $10,000 Out: Being recheckedFree · min $5 · max $10,000 | In: Being recheckedFree · min $10,000 Out: Being recheckedFree · min $10,000 | Being recheckedNot published |
| WealthsimpleWealthsimple Investments Inc. | Being rechecked0.5% per order without Active Trader status, plus $1 on orders under $100 | Being recheckedNot published Market orders include a spread, shown before you submit. Limit orders have none. Active Trader status: 0% spread. No percentage is published otherwise. | Being recheckedNot published You pay the network fee. Wealthsimple shows an estimate before you send. | Being recheckedNot published | In: Being recheckedNot published Not on the crypto fee schedule. Out: Being recheckedNot published Not on the crypto fee schedule. | In: Being recheckedNot published Out: Being recheckedNot published | Being recheckedNot published |
Not included
- VirgoCX: On the CSA list under terms that require it to wind down its business. Not included while it is winding down. (CSA list, checked Oct 22, 2026)
- Platforms that are only authorized in some provinces or for institutions (for example Satstreet, Cybrid and Fidelity) are in the directory but not in this tracker yet.
How we check
- Who's included: platforms on the CSA list of crypto trading platforms authorized to do business with Canadians that offer Bitcoin to Canadians nationally. Authorization isn't a guarantee or an endorsement.
- Where figures come from: only each platform's own public fee or help pages, read without logging in. Each figure links to the page it came from and shows the date we read it.
- "Not published" means we didn't find the figure on the platform's public pages. Many platforms show it in the app before you confirm. We never estimate or work out a figure ourselves.
- Spreads: most platforms build a spread into the price you see but don't publish it as a number. We don't measure spreads.
- Freshness: we recheck every week. A figure older than 14 days is greyed out, and one older than 30 days is hidden and shown as "Being rechecked".
- FINTRAC: we confirm money services business registration on FINTRAC's public registry. Until it's confirmed, we show it as not confirmed. Where we show a registration number, it's the platform's own claim and we link to where it says so.
- Order: alphabetical by default, or by the one field you choose. Nobody pays to be listed, and nothing on this page is a referral or affiliate link.
Data last updated Oct 22, 2026. Oldest figure checked Oct 22, 2026. Spot an error? Tell us.
Not financial advice. NorthWest Wa is educational only, not financial, legal or tax advice. There are no referral or affiliate links on this page. Never share your seed phrase with anyone.
NorthWest Wa